Breakfast Quotations

The Quippery

Beer: It’s not just for breakfast anymore.
– Author Unknown –

(President ) Bill Clinton’s foreign policy experience stems mainly from having breakfast at the International House of Pancakes.
– Pat Buchanan –

Breakfast cereals that come in the same colors as polyester leisure suits make oversleeping a virtue.
– Fran Lebowitz –

If it’s not chocolate, it’s not breakfast.
– Laini Taylor –

If you want breakfast in bed tomorrow, sleep in the kitchen tonight.
– Author Unknown –

I know family comes first, but shouldn’t that mean after breakfast?
– Jeff Lindsay, Dearly Devoted Dexter –

I like to use ‘I Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter’ on my toast in the morning, because sometimes when I eat breakfast, I like to be incredulous. How was breakfast? Unbelievable.
– Demetri Martin –

In Wilson’s scale of evaluations breakfast rated just after life itself and ahead of the chance of immortality.
– Robert A. Heinlein, By His Bootstraps –

I prefer Hostess fruit pies to pop-up toaster tarts because they don’t require so much cooking.
– Carrie Snow –

I went to a restaurant that serves “breakfast at any time”. So I ordered French Toast during the Renaissance.
– Steven Wright –

I’ve been finding things in the forest,” said Tigger importantly. “I’ve found a pooh and a piglet and an eeyore, but I can’t find any breakfast.
– A.A. Milne –

Men are very strange. When they wake up in the morning they want things like toast. I don’t have these recipes.
– Elayne Boosler –

Norman Carter revealed that he had perfected a method of cooking pancakes on the bottom of an iron. “Steam irons are no good,” he explained. “The batter gets into the little holes.”
– Author Unknown –

Remember the days when you let your child have some chocolate if he finished his cereal? Now, chocolate is one of the cereals.
– Robert Orben –

The critical period in matrimony is breakfast time.
– A.P. Herbert –

The difference between involvement and commitment is like a ham and eggs breakfast. The chicken was involved – the pig committed.
– Author Unknown –

There are some days where I forget to eat the entire day, and then there are days where I have first breakfast, second breakfast, elevenses, luncheon, third breakfast, tea, dinner, soupsies, supper, night lunch, midnight snack and one-in-the-morning snack.
– Author Unknown –

There’s something about getting up at 5 a.m., feeding the stock and chickens, and milking a couple of cows before breakfast that gives you a lifelong respect for the price of butter and eggs.
– Bill Vaughan –

What is my loftiest ambition? I’ve always wanted to throw an egg into an electric fan.
– Oliver Herford –

When I was younger I made it a rule never to take strong drink before lunch. It is now my rule never to do so before breakfast.
– Winston Churchill –

“When you wake up in the morning, Pooh,” said Piglet at last, “what’s the first thing you say to yourself?”
“What’s for breakfast?” said Pooh. “What do you say, Piglet?”
“I say, I wonder what’s going to happen exciting today?” said Piglet.
Pooh nodded thoughtfully.
“It’s the same thing,” he said.
– A.A. Milne –

Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.
– Lewis Carroll –